Over 1000 drivers have taken part, with almost a thousand races run packed with overtaking, excitement and fun. We are talking about the Ferrari Challenge, the most famous one-make championship that since 1993 has brought dream cars and very special customers to the most beautiful tracks in the world. These customers are not content simply to drive their Ferraris on the road but want to compete in sprint races at a high competitive level. The Ferrari Challenge is divided into three continental series: Europe, North America and the latest addition, the Asia-Pacific series whose first season was in 2011.

There are no private teams in the Ferrari Challenge, but instead dealer related organisations register the cars at the races. This is not meant to radically change the philosophy on which the championship is based, which is as a genuine single-make series without the extremes of competition but featuring a high quality car with top class performance. This configuration also makes for a level playing field, with equal opportunities for all participants and a better show for the fans in the stands.

The Challenge races are always hard fought and packed with head-to-head duels, providing the driver with all the excitement of the track within a framework of total technical professionalism and the highest levels of safety. Indeed, the International Automobile Federation (FIA) endorses all three championships. Each series is divided into two lists, the Trofeo Pirelli (which in turn includes the Trofeo Pirelli Am) and the Coppa Shell, based on the standard of the drivers. Each race yields three winners, thus providing even more thrills for the fans at the circuit or at home. The European series is broadcast in over 90 countries worldwide, providing great visibility for driver sponsors

Click HERE to learn more about Ferrari Challenge